It wasn’t until around this time last year that I really started getting into lipsticks. From my early teen years, I had always been interested in make-up but the idea of changing the colour of your lips just seemed way to bizarre. Now I cannot get enough! One of my favourite things to do is to try all the different colours and finishes that so many different brands produce. For now, and in no particular order, here are my top 3:

Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer in the colour Big Bang

The slogan for this range is “it’s the End of Colour as you know it” and they weren’t kidding! Apocalips applies as a lipgloss and dries with the intensity of lipstick, leaving you withΒ the most pigmented (if thats even a word πŸ˜‰ ) beautiful kiss-proof lips ever! I have 2 of these in different colours, but whenever I wear Big Bang I feel like the hottest little boss you’ve ever seen. If you’re not really a fan of the dry sticky-ness you can sometimes get in a lipstick, then I would 100% recommend this.

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in the colour 150 Piccadilly Pink

This was one of the first lipsticks I ever bought. Mainly because the colour is a safe one, and the price was cheap, but now it has become one I find myself always grabbing during the warmer months. The colour is so pretty, it’s the perfect shade of pink and compliments my skin tone really well, especially when I get a very minimal tan on my top half over Summer. I’m the kind of person that is very conscious of how dry my lips are (and this is mostly due to the fact I drink next to no water during the day… I’m working on it…), and when I wear this lipstick, my lips don’t have that cracked, dried out feeling that some lipsticks can give them. The packaging is classic and elegant, and easy to find in the bottom of your handbag as it’s a bit chunky, but it’s the colour that keeps me going back to it. If you’re looking for a great everyday subtle lipstick to wear, I would highly suggest giving this one a shot.

Revlon Colourburst Balm Stain in the colour 005 Crush

This does not come off my lips during the cold months. This is the most beautiful burgundy lip stain I have ever bought. I have tried other colours to see if I can find a better one, but they all perish under this goddess. If you want a lip colour to last you all night long, give this product a go. I promise you, it’s too die for! The pencil like applicator makes it super easy to apply (even when you’re stumbling in the bathrooms as Reds) and the point means, if you’re being lazy, you don’t have to apply a liner if you don’t feel like it. I have 4 of this particular lip colours but this is by far my favourite and my go to for most occasions.

BONUS LIPGLOSS

Philosophy Inc High Gloss, High Flavour Lip Shine in the flavourΒ Senorita Margherita

While cutting through David Jones one day with a friend, we came across a stand with these limited edition flavoured lipgloss’ and as soon as we saw the names, we knew we had to try. This lipgloss doesn’t really have a colour that applies to your lips, but that’s not the reason you want to have it. The smell is simply amazing. It’s like you have a barrel of Margherita sitting in front of your nose! This gloss adds a beautiful shine to your lips, it’s perfect to layer over your favourite lipstick when you need that bit of oomph to your look.

