4 years, possibly 5 in the making, today is the day that I officially book our holiday to Europe! YES! 

giphy

 

IT’S FINALLY HAPPENING! I AM SO EXCITED!

After so many months planning, discussing, postponing, I can officially say “yes I am going to Europe”!!!!!! Another New Year’s Resolution ticked off the list!

So where are we going? I’ll let you in on the details:

Flying from Adelaide to London on 7th April via Dubai with a 2 night stop over in Dubai. I really want to do the overnight stay in the desert so I’m discussing with my travel agent the details on that. 5 days in London before we embark on our 30 day round trip tour on 17th April. After the tour ends we will do around 2 weeks of backpacking to wherever our hearts content & leave around the 30th May from London back to Adelaide via Japan for 3 days.

Sadly, this isn’t happening until April 2017, which seems so far away but once it’s booked the year is going to go so quickly!

We decided not to go with Contiki or Top Deck for our tour, as we aren’t really into the big groups type thing, but we still wanted to do a tour with people. I discovered G Adventures, which run basically exactly the same as Contiki/Top Deck but the group sizes are way smaller, the max in a group being 16 & the average being around 10. This way you get a much more unique & intimate experience and get to know everyone in the group really well by the end of it. G Adventures also travel by multiple types of transport, not just by bus which I think adds to the experience. One of my best friends backpacked Europe for over a year (when you add up all her extended trips) and she said travelling by train was one of the best ways to do Europe, so I’m pretty keen for that.

If you’re interested in the tour we are doing you can click here. I think I’m most excited for Venice, Budapest & Krakow.

My question to you is, where should we be going during our backpacking weeks? I need all the ideas I can get. Also Japan, has anyone been? Give us some ideas on what to do in the comments down below.

Too excited for words right now. AHHH!

Much Love, ThatGirlFromAdelaide xxx

