My secret to silky smooth skin and all the ingredients can be found in your kitchen cupboard!

I found this recipe on this blog and have been trying out different variations to try and perfect the recipe for this sugar scrub, and I think I’ve found the best combination for my skin! I have quite dry skin that can be quite sensitive, especially after shaving. It becomes red and itchy and while using this scrub I haven’t had any problems. My legs are so soft and smooth and I simply loooooove it!

My sugar scrub recipe is:

2 cups brown sugar
1 cup coconut oil
5 tablespoons of bottled lemon juice (fresh lemon juice seemed to make my skin itch)

  • Combine in a container with a spoon or fork, fill your bath with warm water and Β jump in. Float the container with the scrub in the water. This will heat the coconut oil up and make it easier to rub onto the skin.
  • Shave one leg as normal, then scrub your leg with a palm full of sugar scrub. Repeat on the other leg.
  • Shave your legs again, and then rinse the scrub off in the shower.
  • Hop out of the shower, without drying your legs and quickly shave your legs again. You will find you need to rinse/tap out your shaver frequently as you find all the dead skin cells come straight off.

The finished result is simply amazing, my legs have NEVER felt better!

If you try it, let me know how you go in the comments below.

ThatGirlFromAdelaide xxx

